Easy & Simply Elegant Eyeshadow| L’Oreal La Palette Nude

Yesterday I was playing around with my makeup since I have my little station all ready and looking great, and I created my go to eye look for fall! I thought I would share the process of how to achieve the look since I found it to be super simple!

Unintentionally, this look features the L’Oreal La Palette Nude 1. I will speak more about this palette and the other products used once I get into the tutorial. I hope you enjoy!


Tutorial

What I Used
L’Oreal La Palette Nude 1 | Sonia Kashuk Shimmering Sands 
Covergirl Concealer | Sonia Kashuk Brush Set | E.L.F Crease Brush

111Collage


Steps To Follow
Palette is shown below, Numbers match the steps.

  1. First you can prime your eyes, I usually just apply my concealer. But with these eye shadows they do not move or crease so you can skip this step!
  2. Apply a base shadow all over your lid with your eye shadow brush.
  3. Apply the crease color with a fluffy brush, you want to apply this from the crease all the way up to your brow bone. This will add a nice effect later on!
  4. Next apply your lid color with your eye shadow brush, all over the eye lid making sure not to go beyond your natural eye crease.
  5. Now you will be added the darker shade to add depth. I used my e.l.f ‘C’ brush and dip it in the color and apply it directly in the crease. You will want to focus on the outer point of your eye and that half of the crease, do not bring the color beyond half way point of your eye, you’ll see why soon!
  6. Now I like to just like to use the fluffy brush that you used in step 3. or even use your fingers and just lightly blend the colors together. If you feel like you need to deepen any colors you can do so now and just repeat until it looks how you’d life.
  7. Usually now I like to re-add the lid color to the center of the lid so the color shows even better, and I just pat that down.
  8. Lastly, I take the Shimmering Sands palette and all of those shades are great to but in the inner corner of your eye! Personally I used the micro glitter shade. Or you can use the lightest shade in the L’Oreal palette.
  9. Now if you made a mistake (like me) I always end up having eye shadow everywhere, so I just use my concealer under my eyes and on the sides if I went too far out, to conceal all my mistakes and have the eye shadow exactly where I like.
  10. Now your done!20150928_100337
    Now typing this out, that’s 8 steps, it seems intimidating, but I promise you it looks amazing. It is great for every day wear or even just add a bit of a shimmery shade to make it more glam.

Here is why I did what I did!

  • Whenever I do my eye makeup, you want to think of creating an ombre effect.
  • You want the DARKEST shade at the outer point of your eye, the MAIN SHADE in the center of your lid and the LIGHTEST shade on the inner corner.
  • The dark outer corner adds depth and the light inner corner adds brightness and give the illusion of larger eyes. This is great to look more awake.
  • YOU DON’T HAVE TO USE BRUSHES. For a long time I did not own any brushes and I know they aren’t always a needed. I have also done this look following the same steps just with using my fingers and the included brush in the L’Oreal palette and it still looked amazing! (I have just developed an obsession with brushes atm)
  • Yes, we never got back to the crease color, that’s because once you apply it, its done. The crease color makes it so the dark eye shadow color looks like it just seamlessly blends to your skin tone. For myself, I love this because there is no harsh line from eye shadow to your normal skin.

The L’Oreal La Palette Nude 1 is very warmed tones which is very nice all year round! The quality is very impressive, not only for a ‘drugstore’ brand but as a palette itself. I do think the quality is very comparable to many $50+ palettes and it is only $20ish! 
I have personally recommended and purchased this for many others and I have never heard a bad review. The shadows do not crease or move throughout the day, you do not need to touch up at all. There are many shades to create different looks so you aren’t limited. They also have a more cool toned palette as well but I have yet to try out those shades. 

© AmandaMallie, 2015.
(This blog owns the photos used)

Leave a Reply

