October Favorites | Current Obsessions!

This October I have been right into fall! Everything fall! I have been making mochas and coco’s like crazy and loving anything that involves apples! But there have been a lot of new loves this busy month, especially when it comes to my makeup! I have kept things very warm toned with both high end and drugstore products! Keep reading to find out more …



7. maybelline touch of spice lipstick matte.JPGTouch of Spice
– This month I have been experimenting with my lips more then usual. The more fall tones tend to me more neutral which I love! I have had this lipstick for a while now and I have been wearing it very often! The Maybelline Matte lipstick formula is my favorite one the market. This shade is on the deeper side but still natural looking even for my super pale skin!

Charcoal Konjac Sponge – While I linked the one I use here (Julep), you can find Konjac sponges at TJMaxx, Winners, Sephora and many other places! I am not a fan of washing my face with my hands, and sometimes I am too lazy to wash my face. Having this sponge has changed my life! You can use the sponge just with water to clear out your pores and treat your skin, or you can add product to it if you want to add a bit more skincare. It makes taking care of my face very quick and simple and I would suggest it for everyone! (each color offers different benefits)konjac_gobice-v-liniji

s1357813-main-hero.jpgSephora Mascara – This is a product I never hear talked about. Sephora brand doesn’t get spoken about much but I do love this mascara. The wand is a bit intimidating and the formula is very wet, but it allows the lashes to hold a curl, fully coats them in mascara and separates and lengthens like a dream! It even has some spikes at the end to get the corner lashes. It does take a minute to dry down but lasts all day with minimal flakes! I usually love waterproof mascaras, but this one is the only non-waterproof one I enjoy!

b72a6f351df12e3a543aca9cff131677.jpg

Nail Polish – Whitney – It’s been a pretty ‘neutral’ month as it I have been using many nude shades, even when it comes to my nails. This was one of the first Julep polishes I purchased and it is by far my favourite! I would wear this every day if I could. It is such a great shade to match any outfit or look, the formula stayed chip free for 6 days and I got so many compliments! It is a warm beige creme formula that is one of their classics.

$_3.jpg
Mac Golden
 
Bronzer
– Now I don’t usually use high end makeup but when my aunt gave this to me I was glad to try it out! It is a light bronze with gold glitter. My aunt found it too glittery which is why I got it and I have to admit it is either a product you will love or hate. I like a bit of shimmer and if you use a stippling brush it give a nice subtle glowing bronze look to the skin! Great for olive or cool skin tones but can be used on warm too! (I am a warm skin tone)

 



 

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
FIND ME ON:
Instagram:
@amandamallie & @amandamalizani
Twitter : @amandamalizani
Pinterest:
@amandamallie
Polyvore:
@amandamallie
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

XOXO

© Amanda Mallie, 2016

Leave a Reply

