This year I will … | Resolutions & Goals

I’m not one to start resolutions at the beginning of the year, mostly because it is hard to keep something going for one whole year! But this year there are a few things I would like to change or improve upon, things I have been wanting to do for a while. In 2016 I did a lot of looking back at my past years, and this year I want to change what I can change and do what I can do. 2017 will have a lot of changes that are inevitable, and the future of this year isn’t clear, but here is my 2017 tentative list of Resolutions and Goals!


 

** Changes for 2017 **

Graduate from University. The time has arrived, my 4 years of schooling are over and I have to say I am pretty pleased. In the beginning I had a lot of people who doubted that I would get in to University, let alone graduate. But I proved them all wrong and eventually they became supportive of me too, which was great to know. With others aside, I was proud that I never gave up on myself, and knew where I wanted to end up. Now in April I will be graduating with 2 degrees thanks to my hard work and support from others. What comes next, I am not to sure just yet, but it is a change that will impact me a lot I am sure.

Spend Time Online Productively. I think this is an issue not only for myself but many others in “my generation”. We didn’t always grow up with internet, but we have adapted. With internet and social media it is easy to waste time in many ways! But it always bothers me that while I know there are things to do, I procrastinate and instead end up watching videos for hours. This year I want to minimize the useless internet usage and be more productive and proactive with the time I have.(I still enjoy internet free days too!)

Be Less Fearful. What I have noticed about myself is that I am easily scared, by many things. And because of this it inhibits me from doing a lot of the things that I could enjoy or that would make my life a bit easier. I didn’t use to be anxious about silly things like elevators, and I would be more adventurous and not think about the consequences that would probably never happen.I hope to make the change of finding a happy medium between “safety” and “risky”, just to be able to live without so much fear.

Say Thank You More. Now I don’t mean in the verbal sense necessarily, but I want to let the people in my life know I am thankful for them. I am pretty busy a lot of the time, and I do sometimes feel like I am drifting away from some people in my life. As you grow up, life gets busy, but I hope to make it known to more people that I am thankful for them. In high school, the priority is usually on friendships, and while my life is different now for the better, I do want to change that a bit. Oh and saying to to family, because I know I could always say thank you to them more often, as many people should.

tumblr_o07ymkVPQV1qghjm4o1_500.gif


. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
FIND ME ON:
Instagram:
@amandamallie & @amandamalizani
Twitter : @amandamalizani
Pinterest:
@amandamallie
Polyvore:
@amandamallie
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

© Amanda Mallie, 2017

Leave a Reply

