What Happened in January | Monthly Favorites

Starting the year off right, and back to blogging I go! January went by way too quickly, and a lot has happened this year so far. I am going to use these posts as a log as to my favorite things that happened this month as well as items/products I am loving and think you should try as well! Hope you enjoy seeing my past month, I enjoyed living it.

School started again!
One more semester of my undergrad, and then I enter the real world … or more school, who knows. In January I applied for a Masters degree, unfortunately I won’t know the results for a while but I am optimistic whether I get a Yes or a No. I am always prepared with a million back up plans, to make sure I am always covered, even in my five year goals. But what is exciting is that I get to start a placement at a local hospital which is a huge honor and a lot of responsibility, but the project is very exciting!

Untitled.pngThe Princess Ball happened!
I volunteer for an organization called Cystic Fibrosis Canada. Cystic fibrosis is a scary disease that I encourage people to do their research about and support. Maybe I will write a post about working with a charity and all the good and bad. Anyways. the event went smoothly as usual and we got to raise a lot of money for Cystic Fibrosis as well as raise awareness to those who may not have heard of the disease before. Photo Credit

cf521e2dbafae04ec5a4fe8fcb13578b.jpgI started to use a new planner!
Yes this is a very exciting thing for me. I bought the Ban.do Large Spiral Floral Planner, and I am in love! Last year I used their small agenda, and while I enjoyed it, I needed more room, safe to say I love this size! I take picking a planner very seriously and will soon be making a post about how to pick a planner, because what’s right for one person may not be right for another. (I also solely use Sharpie Pens, and have recently been color coding tasks!)

Mani’s of the Month:
Julep’s Shelby – Navy Blue Creme, Revlon’s Copper Penny – Rose Gold Metallic, Wet n’ Wild’s Keep Vinyl Alive – Blackened Grey Shimmer
Collage.jpg
(Forgot to take photos of the polish when on so here are other people nails!)


January seemed to have gone by too quickly! A lot has been going on and I am excited to see what will happen in February … a month I love.

Talk to you soon! xx


. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
FIND ME ON:
Instagram:
@amandamallie & @amandamalizani
Twitter : @amandamalizani
Pinterest:
@amandamallie
Polyvore:
@amandamallie
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

© Amanda Mallie, 2017

Leave a Reply

